Please give me SPO in my own POT back.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by StarLord, Oct 27, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Stryker Sparhawk

Stryker Sparhawk Avatar

I find the body of evidence to run counter to these above statements, as the servers have been directing scene masters to begin and end quite happily since I have been observing since Dec of 2014. The server’s uptime resilience speaks for itself when directing the traffic of when to roll out who is where and in what zone.

Elwyn, Sean Silverfoot and Mishikal like this.
  2. Xee

Xee Bug Hunter

I believe when you use to build in any mode in a POT it showed up instantly in all instances (single, party and open) so there should be no difference.

Barugon likes this.
  3. Serion

Serion Avatar

I appreciate that Portalarium changed the overworld and towns to open mode. It increases the likelihood of player interactions, which is a precursor to higher player retention and good for business.

I applaud Portalarium for having the courage to make meaningful changes that may be temporarily unpopular, but strengthen the game (business) in the long run. I look forward to playing for many years to come!

4. Xee

Xee Bug Hunter

indeed, however now they dont have to do it as much which is still freed up CPU cycles and memory. If there are less data calls then things run faster that is basic database logic.

5. Barugon

Barugon Avatar

I don't think that this change will have any impact on their servers.

Sean Silverfoot and Mishikal like this.
  6. Xee

Xee Bug Hunter

maybe not considering they are using Amazon cloud servers. but never know. I am just stating that less database queries always equal better performance :)

Cordelayne likes this.
  7. Stryker Sparhawk

Stryker Sparhawk Avatar