The best review ever written

Discussion in 'New Player Experience Feedback' started by Geoff Speldrong, Dec 18, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Anpu

Anpu Avatar

I’m AL 90 and have never even seen the “special area “ of Upper Tiers (I did watch a video of the area once). I’ve only been playing since release 40 something.

Now off to master work a new Spear....

Sean Silverfoot likes this.
  2. oplek

oplek Avatar

Cool story. I'm 90 too at over 2000 hours in. Then again, most of that was before the XP doubling.

Lord Trady of Blix likes this.
  3. Geoff Speldrong

Geoff Speldrong Avatar

Awesome, thanks for that dude. I do want to touch on something though I am not a professional game reviewer I wish I was but I appreciate that, means it at least looked structured!

One thing you mentioned was dance parties, fishing, and building an empire. Aside from building an empire though, dance parties and fishing are kind of like side activities to the main focus of a game, at least in my opinion...I find that I myself play RPGs/MMOs for the character experience, although I know others play for the roleplay/interaction experience. I'll toss this one out to you, refining combat/making gaining EXP fun will only serve to increase the number of people you can invite to dance parties and fishing, which comes with a direct increase to the revenue stream to the devs, leading to additional improvements in the game for all. I know the community of this game is from a different time, as am I, but a game has to be profitable to continue being improved upon, that's an undeniable fact of life. If you feel like it, check out Motor City Online, and what happened. Long story short I logged in one day and my favorite, super hardcore game got shut down because it didn't appeal to enough people and thus wasn't profitable.