I love this game so far

Discussion in 'New Player Experience Feedback' started by lexwporter, Jun 19, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lexwporter

lexwporter Avatar

Hi everyone. I've been playing just over two weeks now, daily, and have really enjoyed myself. I started off initially playing offline as I've never really got into multiplayer - I always preferred quests and long single-player epics. However, due to a bug I couldn't get past 50% in the loading screens, and when I was reading up on it it seemed like the online version might be worth a try.

So I landed in Solace Bridge Outskirts a total novice, and here I am two weeks later with homes set up, gear crafted, skills learned, and quests completed. I'll admit it is a little patchy in places with dialogue and quests, but I find it more interesting the interactions with other players. Most of the time you just see them flying past on a mission, but occasionally something really cool will happen.

As an example, I was hanging out in Soltown and a very flashy party of adventurers came by with a one-man band playing songs - we all did some dancing right there in the street. Another time i ran into someone in the Solace Bridge with an amazing outfit and got some help. I've had a lot of help, there are some very cool people in this game.

I joined a guild, went into some hardcore dungeons with some people, and set up a small shoppe after a stroke of good fortune let me claim a lot in a decent location. In all, its been fantastic and I look forward every day to playing some more.

I would like to see more players, but at the same time it is quite nice to have the freedom to roam the world without it feeling crowded.

As an Ultima player since my youth, I give a big thumbs up for Shroud of the Avatar - thanks very much!