Heartstone Horrors?

Discussion in 'Quests & Lore' started by Bedawyn, Oct 10, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bedawyn

Bedawyn Avatar

When I started playing offline last spring, I unintentionally picked up this quest in Soltown Catacombs (never finished it, since I wasn't prepared at the time). More recently, I've taken two separate characters through Soltown Catacombs looking for the trigger to start it, and I can't find anything anywhere. Has the quest beginning changed recently? Or is there some other problem?

2. Alley Oop

Alley Oop Bug Hunter Bug Moderator

the start of the quest is a random loot drop.

3. Bedawyn

Bedawyn Avatar

*sigh*

So staff put the time into developing a quest that many people will never know about, because once they've completed the scene the first time, there's no reason for them to go back to a Tier 1 area. I could maybe see it if it was maybe a 1 in 3 drop, so that you wouldn't get it with every mob killed but were statistically unlikely to miss it entirely. But not when I've had two separate characters completely clear out the area.

@Chris, @Sannio, please. As I said in the Ardoris Sewers thread, THIS sort of thing, not who owns the company, not whether there's enough Tier 8-10 scenes, not RMT or negativity in the forums, is what will keep new players or lose them. Please tell me you at least run some sort of stats to see how many players are starting each quest, and finishing each quest, so you can figure out which ones aren't successful and why.

The idea that in order to start new content -- that you presumably want players to engage with or why bother creating it? -- I have to repeatedly grind a scene I've already completed and am overskilled for.... and that ONLY if I happen to find out some other way that the quest even exists? *shakes head in dismay* THIS is what makes me hesitate to spend more time, money, or love on this game.

Last edited: Oct 10, 2019