Subscription "Exclusive" Rewards and Titles

Discussion in 'Feedback' started by Mikal Raine, Jun 13, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mikal Raine

Mikal Raine Bug Hunter

I have been subscribing for 24 months now. We were told (it is still in the web link) that we would get a new title every 3 months. The last one was at month 18.

Second issue is the "Exclusive Rewards"; how are they "exclusive" if everyone can buy them from the crown store?

Scooby Doo, Datendrache, CICI and 2 others like this.
  2. Beaumaris

Beaumaris Avatar

Welcome to SOTA!

3. Browncoat Jayson

Browncoat Jayson Legend of the Hearth

The only exclusive items in the rewards program are the titles. However, you also get the best price on crowns, plus potions and dyes.

https://www.shroudoftheavatar.com/?page_id=77345&open=1765

Sole and Violet Ronso like this.
  4. Datendrache

Datendrache Avatar

Don't mean to be a downer to whomever came up with these, but they mostly mean the exact same thing. I mean, I kept my vow, my promise, my pledge, my word, my faith, my oath... Although whatever Flame has to do with it I don't know.

Do they connect back to one of the books or in-game literature that I might have missed or just glazed over, or maybe dialog in an in-game quest? If they don't, then I don't get it.

I was hoping that the two-year mark would break the monotony of these and even checked when my subscription processed so I could see what new title I had, and ... TBH, I couldn't tell what the new one was. They actually are one aspect of the game that, despite my usual OCD nature, I really don't find these interesting at all. They don't appear to have an order of progression, in importance or otherwise.