Experience points and skills

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DalTXColtsFan, Sep 25, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DalTXColtsFan

DalTXColtsFan Avatar

Just want to make sure I'm not missing anything - I have a bunch of experience points as can be seen here, but I basically have no skills I can actually develop. Is there supposed to be a way I can use those pooled experience points to accelerate the learning of specific skills?

The other question I have is, when I hover over Reach I see "This skill will increase when a relevant skill is used", but when I hover over Puncture or Push it says "This skill will increase when *it* is used." Is there a way to know what a "relevant" skill is? And in the cases where the skill itself is used, will the skill literally never increase unless the avatar uses it frequently?

Hope the questions made sense.

Thanks
    DalTXColtsFan Dragon

(I hope you can actually see the picture - this is my first time linking from Facebook).

[​IMG]

Time Lord and Trade Wind like this.
  2. Echondas

Echondas Bug Hunter Bug Moderator

@DalTXColtsFan yes - you need to 'unlock' those skills at an Adventurer Training NPC - there should be one in most places you find yourself, such as Solace Bridge Outskirts, Soltown, etc. Some skills have prerequisite requirements of getting the connected skill above it to a certain level, usually 40. It will cost 100 gold (the 100 'badge' on the dimmed out skills)

3. Echondas

Echondas Bug Hunter Bug Moderator

You can also type in Universal chat, by typing in the chat/dialog box, and ask folks questions in game.
    /u text goes here

Time Lord and Trade Wind like this.
  4. Lazlo

Lazlo Avatar