Hi- checking back in

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Bioxide, Dec 28, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bioxide

Bioxide Avatar

Hello,

I wanted to stop by and see how the in game pop is doing, I took a break pre COVID I remember Chris saying on a stream they were picking up 100+ people a day because everyone is stuck at home. If it’s feeing lively again I might jump back in.

thanks, in advance for your kindly replies.

Sorgin Txakal likes this.
  2. Anpu

Anpu Avatar

Sorgin Txakal likes this.
  3. FBohler

FBohler Avatar

I started playing in Dec/2019, by then the game felt entirely dead. I very rarely stumbled upon players in adventuring scenes. I only met players consistently (few ones though) in the busier towns, such as Ardoris, and in the most popular POTs. The game never felt alive for me.
    By March and April, the game got really alive for a while, mainly because of pandemic and XP bonuses I assume. But from July to this date, the game is actually feeling even emptier. Popular scenes that were populated before are now mainly empty, namely Tartarus, The Rise and Ravensmoor. Even the Universal chat is not as busy nowadays.
    The player base seems to be stuck mindlessly doing ERG.
    If I had one shot to suggest Chris how to make the game feel more populated, it would be by getting rid of Private and Party instances (okay now you guys can throw tomatoes at me lol). Let the players fight over good spawns and try to explore and find better places to farm when their go-to area is occupied by someone else. I think if this is an MMO, private instances don't make too much sense.

Rada Torment likes this.
  4. Vladamir Begemot

Vladamir Begemot Avatar

Better plan: Figure out why people have quit. Fix those problems.

(Pro tip, the forums were full of the reasons. Pro tip 2, devs only have to play other games and they'll see again)