Thinking of starting a Guild/Player run metropolis or city anyone ....

Discussion in 'Housing & Lots' started by Gregoire Visaard, Dec 8, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gregoire Visaard

Gregoire Visaard Avatar

Played UO for many years. Had 34 accounts at one time during the Malas expansion. All in an effort to create a player run town for our guild (GTH Sonoma). Ended up being a big mess and cost a lot of money. After a year or so went to WOW for a couple of years then quit playing all games. I have been sitting on the fence for over two years wondering if my gaming days are over with. Nothing seems groundbreaking or exciting anymore.

Until a friend hipped me to SotA! This has me feeling like I havn.t felt in a very long time. Would love to get fully involved again. Build a guild and have some fun. Idea of a guild town or at least a player run town sounds awesome. But I have no friends or guild mates to play with anymore. I am 50 plus years old and prefer guild with people who know how to treat others with respect and have a lot of fun along the way.
    I am willing to bankroll most of the start up cost if need be, and don't need to be the big cheese. Just want to have fun playing again. If interested or have some ideas drop me a reply or ICQ at 696366370

mbomber, Fox Cunning, Deity and 6 others like this.
  2. enderandrew

enderandrew Legend of the Hearth

Welcome to the community!

I maintain a guild list here. If you get one going, I'll gladly add it to my list. Or you can join an existing guild.

https://www.shroudoftheavatar.com/forum/index.php?threads/updated-guild-list.7254/
    In the recent streamathon they said they've already got 80 Player Owned Towns and they may cut that off soon as they hit a limit. So you may need to gather money and get in on that quickly, or perhaps join up with an existing player owned town.

3. Themo Lock

Themo Lock Avatar