Dismiss Notice
This Section is READ ONLY - All Posts Are Archived

Pretty pleased with this release

Discussion in 'Release 32 Feedback Forum' started by Isaiah, Aug 11, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Isaiah

Isaiah Avatar

I've played this one a lot more than the past few. Even with some of the early access bugs and some unpolished stuff (that we were warned about) this is really fun.

I'm enjoying the pace of skill gain, and building up as a poor dude. I do have the bonus hlof having done some research and listening carefully that helped put some things together but I think any path works.

I'm definitely enjoying the crafting and since I have no real experience in this I'm way behind the curve but I'm trying several crafting trees and once we learn the recipe it is way easier to make the item again. For instance it was a challenge to make my first rock maple wand because I had to make sure I added the exact ingredients (i didn't buy recipes), but after first making one Inmade another the next day quite easily. This really seems to simulate learning the craft. I think it is a better experience than buying the recipe.

THE ONLY THING THAT SHOULD BE IN BY NOW AND IS SORELY MISSING ... MAGIC WORDS OF POWER

Magic is fun for me, but one big problem.... the spells are in english. We really need the magic words ... flame fist ...
    ignis suis or flammeus pugno or whatever.

It could say flaming fist in the description but we need words of power in new britannia.

2. treehoofer

treehoofer Avatar

Magic word of power...YES! Giant icons that block my view constantly....NO!

3. Isaiah

Isaiah Avatar

I'm half joking because there are lots of immediate things that need addressing but words of power are great. What if they were simply audible (male female voice)?