Dismiss Notice
This Section is READ ONLY - All Posts Are Archived

100% break ate over skill 100

Discussion in 'Release 34 Bug Forum' started by dreamlarp, Sep 28, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dreamlarp

dreamlarp Avatar

1. Title: 100% break ate over skill 100
    2. Reproduction Rate: 100%
    3. Blocker?yes
    4. Details: I tried enhancing over 30 items with a skill over 106 in enchanting and everything I am trying to enchant breaks on the first try.
    5. Steps to Reproduce: Try and enchant anything with a skill over 100%
    6. User Specs:
    I have gotten most of the items I have tried to enchant with three enchants over the past few weeks since I got over 95 in enchanting. On both the main server since I got over 100 in the skill my break rate has greatly increased on the test server it has been 100%

I am a game developer so i do understand that you are trying to slow production down sometimes and at those times I stop producing. but I think in this new release there is something broken above a skill level of 100.

Note: Without giving any of us any type of GM bonus many of the people I know are going to sell thier accounts. And we have some very high pledges with over 300 of us. Please do something about this. From skill level 80 to 100 we get almost nothing as it is and with skills that take us all day long in the mines that is way too much to take. Just FYI

2. Attenwood

Attenwood Portalarian Emeritus Dev Emeritus

We are going to need greater specifics to test the reported case. Internally testing with a set enchantment skill of 106, as indicated above, and I am able to enchant quite successfully.

Please provide as close to a step by step reproduction case for the enchantment issue you're observing including /loc coordinates for the table you're enchanting at, and the item name you are attempting to enchant. We are seeing nothing close to a 100% fail rate as you describe.