Dismiss Notice
This Section is READ ONLY - All Posts Are Archived

Increasing coto repair will ruin player economy

Discussion in 'Release 36 Dev+ Feedback Forum' started by reuge, Nov 11, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Preachyr

Preachyr Avatar

ok, question, how often do you actually have to repair your gear?
    I've been using the same gear for several months now and my armor pieces haven't even needed a regular repair kit yet, nevemind a coto. My weapon goes down a bit fast and is almost at the point where i need to use my first repair kit on it.

Now, maybe i'm not the best example because I don't grind as much as some.

So, my guildmates, some of whom are on every single day for several hours per day and spend that time mostly farming and grinding... they have not had to use any cotos on their gear yet either in the last 2 months at least, and have used varying amounts of regular repair kits.

So for 1) How often do you actually have to repair your gear?

and 2) If your gear is acting the same as the gear in my guild, i.e. taking several months to even need a single repair... then how long does it take you to farm materials for a new piece??

As I mentioned above, I am absolutely baffled by anyone who would be against this system because the timelines are so long that it's not going to bother most people

However, maybe me and my guild mates are just ridiculously lucky or hell, maybe we are bugged and our armor doesnt take damage as fast as others, i dont know.

2. Preachyr

Preachyr Avatar

I personally hate the idea of using coto's to repair gear in the first place and I would have much preferred the system worked this way as you described. Leave coto's for the special potions and taxes, thats plenty of use for them IMO

3. Beaumaris

Beaumaris Avatar