Four Years (or, Why free passes re: development have to stop)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Canterbury, Mar 11, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Brass Knuckles

Brass Knuckles Avatar

I dont care about a fast or slow release but the game needs to be good, and its got a ways to go till I can call it good.

There are some deep issues, but ill wait them out!

Retro, Tahru, Hornpipe and 4 others like this.
  2. Deliverence

Deliverence Avatar

No idea as mentioned I'm just an arm chair developer, but based on what Portalarium estimated during KS it should take 2 years to develop and 2 million raised combined with the millions that Richard himself has invested. Maybe Port can give you a better answer.

"Shroud of the Avatar: Forsaken Virtue is the first of a 5 game series of full-length, stand-alone games (each using the same game system), referred to as Episodes 1 through 5. Estimated availability of Episode 1, Forsaken Virtues, is October 2014, with Episodes 2 through 5 estimated for subsequent yearly releases."

"Richard has already invested several million dollars in the game and will almost certainly invest more before we ship. We would have to have a record setting campaign to match what Richard already invested in the company. But there is no reason to suggest that we can't also raise money from the community we are making the game for to get them involved too. 100% of the money raised in the Kickstarter will go to make a better game and the community involvement is a huge bonus for US."

I believe someone did keep a spreed sheet at one point, not sure if it's still around or not.

3. Black Tortoise

Black Tortoise Avatar

OK so I am gonna make the assumption that the OP has never lead, managed, or been a heavy contributor to any large technology project ever. Im gonna make the assumption that the OP is your average end user, pretty unaware of how technology projects unfold.