Since the Combat Survey is Over, Will We Be Able to View the Results?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Ravicus Domdred, Apr 26, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. melonjelly

melonjelly Avatar

You have put into words my feelings! I feel like I am fighting the hotbar, while enemies leap at me at my face. The hotbar becomes a distraction while I try to stay alive, which makes me very disheartened. Immersion, poof! Out the door with a heavy kick in the bottom.

I've been using a fixed deck (despite being shafted on cool-downs and efficiency) and I can actually re-immerse myself as I'm no longer having mini panic attacks over six dozen things needing not only my gaze but my immediate, attentive micro-management.

I am not a developer and can't claim to know what is best for anything in regards to the game, and can only offer my own experiences. Perhaps I am even just whiny, but it is agony using the random deck for myself, and I begrudgingly twiddle with the lackluster and glyph claustrophobic fixed system.

My only issues with the targeting is that the indicator is very small and difficult to see, and also that many of the spells (here's looking at you soothing rain and elysian illumination) completely blind my screen and field of vision with heavily saturated particle effects. Given the development status of the project, I think it's (the targeting) on the right tack and will surely be improved.

2. Serena Strangelove

Serena Strangelove Avatar

I think Chris wanted feedback from all types of players at all skill levels - we are all important. It sounds like you are enjoying playing the game in its different iterations and watching the development process in action. I feel the same way :)

Ravicus Domdred and Popotato like this.
  3. melonjelly

melonjelly Avatar