The Virtues and Evil Characters

Discussion in 'Quests & Lore' started by Cora Cuz'avich, Jan 9, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cora Cuz'avich

Cora Cuz'avich Avatar

I've been looking around, and I haven't found much that speaks to the question I have, so I'm asking it here: is there any information on how the game intends to treat evil PCs?

I'm likely going to trigger the quest reset this weekend, and I was thinking of actually playing an evil character. The RP background of the character I've been playing in various games for the last several years has always had a dark past, but I've never really tried playing as outright evil. I would presume there will be disadvantages to doing so, but at the same time, I don't want to severely limit my experience later, especially since we don't really know much about episodes 2 and on. Has this been discussed by the devs at all? Would the game overly punish a player for being evil, or will it just be the same game but my Shroud is black and the Oracle is less of a fan of me? Or something in between?

Datendrache and Stundorn like this.
  2. Vallo Frostbane

Vallo Frostbane Avatar

The problem currently is that virtues do not really matter. Good or evil has no consequences, and also between players there is no distinction or system yet to promote a structured conflict.
    This is not only bad for RP but for the gameplay in general. I hope that someday we can have real consequences for being evil or good, but nothing is announced yet or has been talked about in public.

3. Datendrache

Datendrache Avatar