So that FaceBook ad SotA is running

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Derium, Feb 12, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Derium

Derium Avatar

[​IMG]

I just came across this while scrolling. Please consider this constructive feedback!

I'm not a social media expert, I make my living on YouTube instead. But the ideas here are sorta the same, think thumbnails on videos.

This ad is missing so much clickability. All it has going for it is Richard's name, but it's thrown out at the end. People scroll past ads, you NEED to catch them with snappy text and a perfect image.

Steal the attention of their eyes with the image, then get right to the crux in the heading. Additional info can go at the bottom. I'd focus on ambiguity at the bottom, make them WANT to click to find out more.

"Shroud of the Avatar" does not need to be there FIVE times. Your most important real estate for words are being thrown away with one of those five times.

To be honest, the picture looks like it's a mobile/FaceBook game. So people looking for that will click off once they see the site. People looking for an RPG will scroll past it.

IMHO, if you like the design of it, I'd suggest some small changes:

Top text: "RPG adventures from a classic era for you and friends await you"
    (first word is 99% of the importance and this leaves a bit of mystery as to what this is, once you hook RPG fans)

Image should probably be a cleaned up picture of a small party fighting a dungeon boss, attempting to capture it during character animations, so it looks like each player has an important role to play

If you like the image you have, there's too much dead space on it. I'd slap your reviews you have on your website onto it with "$12,000,000+ community funded game". But I'd keep it not eye popping, just there for it to look more important and assure people it's not a dead game. NO ONE wants to try a brand new dead game, so let people know it's alive!