Dismiss Notice
This Section is READ ONLY - All Posts Are Archived

SPECIALIZATION... IS... AWESOME!!!

Discussion in 'Release 51 Feedback Forum' started by Sara Dreygon, Feb 22, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Evilgamer

Evilgamer Avatar

Interesting, I started playing again just to mess with this a little and the blade spec in general seems...underwhelming compared to getting extra damage for the other two trees (and I've been blade focused pretty much the whole time).

-5 healing to thrust?
    undo the nerf to whirling blades focus cost?
    I never got the extra attack from double strike to fire on qa (at 80).

coupe getting a wider window? now thats useful if it gets high enough.

Death on the other hand is very useful (reduces fizzle chance which I dont think even made the tooltip), now if we can just get the mentioned change that it will damage undead (but not drain them).
    (oddly the specialization resistance modifier does cause them to take token damage)

2. Max Bennis

Max Bennis Avatar

I'm very excited to experience R52 Skill Specialization after seeing above hopeful comments!
    Although I'm at work right now, but I'll be sure to login as soon as I get home!

Sara Dreygon likes this.
  3. Pawz

Pawz Avatar

I never played in offline mode, can we tweak skills there to test them?

Sara Dreygon likes this.
  4. Rada Torment

Rada Torment Community Ambassador (ES)

Seems like is allowed. One guy used this to open like 10.000 yellow bundles :D

jammaplaya and Sara Dreygon like this.
  5. Chris

Chris Tech Lord Moderator Ambassador SOTA Developer

Mouse over each skill and read the description. If it has a specialization bonus, it will be listed there. The specialization bonus is just a relative value to show how you're doing. Might even be best if we just hid it...

6. Hornpipe

Hornpipe Avatar