Returning Player who is Kind of New to this game.

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by blayzefire, Apr 3, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. blayzefire

blayzefire Avatar

Hi everyone. Well met. I say that I am a returning player because I am a Patron before the game had even thought of being launched, yet I do not know my way about or know anyone.
    I will try to keep this short but please forgive me if I do go on.
    I am a vet from Ultima Online who played mainly on roleplaying shards. (Catskills and Europa). Roleplaying + teaching roleplay is something I enjoy. I also tend to help lead groups and became a leader of a search and rescue group on Great Lakes for 2 years. So when it comes to leading, contributing and participating, developing storylines, and roleplaying, I do well. I do have one problem--I suck at maps and spatial skills. I have learned to put down my pride and just ask for help.
    Because of this new ability, I have returned.
    Ok, now in-game---I am at present having difficulty because I supposedly owe back taxes but I am having difficulty paying it in order for me to claim a lot.
    So my sad (violin plays) story is that I would love to pay this, claim a lot, get together with an active guild not far from Avillion, Xenos, and the like. Hopefully, this is possible.

In any case, any help or suggestions will be welcome as I look forward to meeting you all in-game.

Fare thee well
    Merri Glandriel

2. Elgarion

Elgarion Dev Emeritus Dev Emeritus