Looking for a Guild

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by Wickedly, Aug 18, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Wickedly

Wickedly Avatar

High,
    I am new to this game, have played a few. Looking for a guild ...It was suggested I say a little bit about myself. I have a wicked sense of humor, which isn't for everyone. I am also politically incorrect. I love to have fun, and joke around, but I am very tolerant of others, I just find it funny how easy everyone gets so offended. I am looking for an adult guild that likes to hang out and do ****, or a chat while I am lost somewhere.

Wickedly

Last edited: Aug 19, 2019
  2. Jason_M

Jason_M Avatar

Welcome to New Britannia!

The best way to join a guild is to get out in the world and meet people. You'll know you found the right one if you're having fun.

One of the little issues people sometmes encounter when joining a guild via the forums is about time. Small, tight-knit guilds are the best, but not if everyone is in the wrong time zone. My guild, for example, is comprised of people from the UK to HK - and some North Americans who tend to play in the mornings. It's great when we're all online and adventuring together.

Good luck in your quest.

~ Jason Moryn

3. majoria70

majoria70 Avatar

Welcome @Wickedly to the game. Perhaps if you let us know a bit more about what you like it would help. Like do you like to pvp, role play, craft, adventure, etc and what time zone and time do you usually play, and do you have language needs? Well for example.

There are quite a few guilds in this game. Some thing for everyone. As mentioned perhaps check out a few by going on a hunt to see how you get on with them. The guild I've done the most things with is OOC (order of chivalry). They always seem to keep a lot of active players. I have a friend in that guild, but there are many other guilds too who may speak up.