Crafting and why it s....s

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Pounce, Mar 28, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pounce

Pounce Avatar

That math makes it as rare as if we talk about an endgame gear.

2. Pounce

Pounce Avatar

Well the next who complains about my armor prices i slap with an wet trout

3. Earl Atogrim von Draken

Earl Atogrim von Draken Avatar

Good point.

4. .rhavin

.rhavin Avatar

Why not having a simply "look for vendor" GUI that lets you select from a tree or enter directly an items name (preferably with 90% match spellchecking) and enlists all vendors including town, distance, stacksize and price that have that item? Could be an ingame database that gets updated once every hour and shipped to all clients.

And as a programmer i might add: thats no rocket-science ;)

matsutaki likes this.
  5. Rowell

Rowell Avatar

So the people that started when the game was just beginning, devoted endless hours in play testing and reporting bugs, donating literally millions of dollars to the development of the project have an "unfair" advantage?
    Should we have all the people that invested in BitCoin from the start return the profits they've made to make things "more fair"?

In regards to the original comment, another option is to join a guild, or find a room at an inn that gives you access to a non-commission vendor. I still have rooms available in Brittany Fields that give you access to a commission free vendor.

Nikko and .rhavin like this.
  6. Tiki Pirate

Tiki Pirate Avatar

There are many teachable recipes, and the percentage of recipes available early on when they were discoverable is pretty small and low level compared to what is out there now. Many players will teach you recipes if you ask them.

I regularly take half my 500gp from the oracle and buy a recipe. Thats 7 recipes and 1750 gp free each week! (or 24 recipes & 7000 gp each month!) You could even do 48 recipes or 14,000 gp each month instead.