Question about my Questing experience

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Cear Dragon, Jul 2, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cear Dragon

Cear Dragon Avatar

Hello all,

So, I've been playing this game since 2013 when the world map was a picture of the cloth map with a honeycomb overlay. Ive been on the same character since then. Now, my friend I play with had has his character since before release but not for too long.

Anyway, for me all of my enjoyment in this game comes from questing and exploring. Since I finished the main story this is all that keeps me logging in.

I can honestly say that since release, knocking out bloodriver and high vale, on average 1 out of 4 quests is broken, or breakable. Even with the last two releases. This morning I just had to post about how the Aerie Drumplemouth is breakable. Its frustrating as hell. It even gets to the point where I feel like the RNG is broken for our characters. Questing for the underdweller armor set took over two hours last night. Got my set in 15 minutes, got his first 4 pieces in 10 minutes, then off to two hours to get the last piece. often having to leave epitaph and sit on our butts for 10 minutes while the scene resets because there are hardly enough underwellers and the re-spawn rate is near 0. Heck, when they made it so masterworking failures hit durability instead of delete the item I failed 5 times in a row with a 7% failure chance (0.07 ^ 5) = 0.0000016 chance of that happening. My compass in Aerie right now is like a cancerous tumor eating my face. It is riddled with glowing blue from quests years past completed, things that aren't even quests (NPC's with no purpose or meaningful dialog), etc, etc.