Hi - New to game

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by devilmanz1024, Jul 20, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. devilmanz1024

devilmanz1024 Avatar

I'm new to the game and want to get more into it. I was a UO player for many years when I was a kid, owned a castle and then grew up lol. Anyways, I'm trying to understand the game as it has a major learning curve, unlike most games today...

I've been reading on few guides and want to know if its like Ultima's online skill - 100 base with 7 skills only or is it endless. I can't seem to find an answer. If so, I wasted my first character and probably need to reset skills.

Thanks and it's nice to relive my childhood in a different game, but same style. >:)

2. Floors

Floors Avatar

Welcome.

When you reach 100 in a skill you become a grandmaster.

You can progress more than that, but the XP costs become really high eventually so your progression basically slows down.

There are several posts on these forums if you look around that will serve you well as guides - Sara Dreygon's blades guide, and a few others.

Jaesun, moxiepilot and devilmanz1024 like this.
  3. devilmanz1024

devilmanz1024 Avatar

Thank you!

4. Luca Xante

Luca Xante Avatar

5. Violet Ronso

Violet Ronso Avatar

The game is clearly not like UO in that matter. You gain experience points that your skills will eat as you use them, without limit (there is one limit but I mean unless you grind 24/7 and dump all your exp in that specific skill and that its a x1 skill and that you do that for a whole month to reach lvl 200). You can learn all the skills, and basically build a "deck" from the skill cards (or glyphs), so you can be what you want! Your character is clearly not wasted, if you want to GM all the skills, you do you, have fun! Feel free to ask around, a lot of things are complexe in this game and we are glad to explain anything you end up asking!

devilmanz1024 likes this.
  6. Arlin

Arlin Avatar