Economy Ground to Halt

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Zeddicus Zorander, Aug 8, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Zeddicus Zorander

Zeddicus Zorander Avatar

I have not sold anything on multiple vendors in over a month and I've heard this from multiple people. The economy in this game needs a massive overhaul ... it needs finite resources, multiple drains, and the value of individual crafted items needs to be improved... I'm not an expert on economics but I believe what I've stated is fairly self evident. I'm sure I will get support by a large part of the community that supports more drains in the economy.... please help the merchant class!!!

2. that_shawn_guy

that_shawn_guy Bug Hunter

i've seen an increase in sales over the last couple of week and this week is shaping up to be even better.

i do wish customers would take time, skill, failures, etc into account for crafted items. i try to forget how many wands i throw/give away trying to get a good 3/3.

Black Tortoise likes this.
  3. Rada Torment

Rada Torment Community Ambassador (ES)

Zeddicus has a point on this, in general the economy was more"healthy" some months ago. We can't deny the fact that a higher population gives you always more movement in the market, and this has nothing to do with supply/demand issue (this is another topic).

And thats why I got some data from at least 50 players, we must analyze the market as a global thing, not only for what, as individual traders, we are getting.

Important to say there will be always 20 players moving a lot of gold/items in the market vs 100 players fighting to sell something each week, this is not new and never will change. This is one of the reason I went to gather some data from friends and guild mates, I can't just come here and say; I'm moving 100-200 items every week and making lot of gold. My personal experience as trader is not representative of the global market.

Just my point of view as an old trader :)