Resurrection is the reason why all boss fights are easy.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Aetrion, Aug 14, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nelzie

Nelzie Avatar

It continually improves. Elements have been added that to impact skills, pushing people to focus more on certain things, as they wish too.

2. 2112Starman

2112Starman Avatar

I've been playing the game 3 years now and for those entire 3 years my goal has been to be a healer. I have 1250 points in life now with GM specialization (~170 attun). They have come a long way with group healing but its still not something I would subject myself to in its current form. For now, I use it to heal myself.

Nelzie likes this.
  3. Nikko

Nikko Avatar

Do you lose XP on death if resurrected by a player? I could have sworn the decay doesn't hit you if a player resurrects you.

Paladin Michael likes this.
  4. Cora Cuz'avich

Cora Cuz'avich Avatar

Maybe? I don't group much. And I die often enough anyway when I do not to pay a lot of attention to decay. If so, then my point is moot. But if not, and I took a 500k or more hit for dying, the last thing I'd want in my party is a healer whose attitude is, "it's easier to resurrect you than keep you from dying."

Kazar, Elwyn and Nelzie like this.
  5. Nikko

Nikko Avatar

Hah! Oh yeah... No doubt about that! What a terrible thing for a healer to think/say! Not OK.

Nelzie likes this.
  6. Vladamir Begemot

Vladamir Begemot Avatar

That's a good tactic, but I think he has demonstrated, and most of us have seen, that due to chain resurrection it's unnecessary to do a great technique like that.

@Chris might miss this one being on vacation, so tagging.

From personal experience, this is true. Even I, a lowly furniture maker / melee warrior , can rez now. And I have helped keep a party going to the point where we had all rezzed each other five times and finally said "ok, we can't do this guy, I think we should give up.".