Please Make Crafted Foods Have Level Requirements

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Alleine Dragonfyre, Sep 8, 2018.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Alleine Dragonfyre

Alleine Dragonfyre Avatar

Hello,

I have been a GM cook since the 4th month I've played with active food vendors for over a year. I can say that no one uses about 80% of what we can cook. I have a public cache chest with low level crafted foods that I can't even give away.

Adventure Level 20 people don't need dragon stew or troll spare ribs. They just don't. If we make foods appropriate to certain levels this would make our entire cookbooks and the other 80% of the food sources in the game meaningful.

Thank you.

2. Browncoat Jayson

Browncoat Jayson Legend of the Hearth

One thing I like in this game is that there are no level requirements. If you can get something, you can use it.

However, you are correct that this makes low-level gear useless. One of the things that EverQuest did was add a recommended level, that scales the item down if you don't meet the requirement. This could be used here. Say each tier of cooking is a 20-Adventurer Level gap, so the better items are no better than lower tier ones within that gap.

Witcheypoo and smack like this.
  3. Curt

Curt Avatar

Have so that any kind of bonus from gear,food,devotional can't be higher than N% of your base stats basically.

Last edited: Sep 8, 2018
    Nelzie likes this.
  4. Floors

Floors Avatar

I only eat bear and wolf surprise anyway. Troll spare ribs has too many negatives to be worthwhile, I don't know why they give one buff and take 3 things away and think that's worthwhile, it's not.

5. Alleine Dragonfyre

Clearly that needs to be revisited.

Baratan likes this.
  6. Browncoat Jayson

Browncoat Jayson Legend of the Hearth