Gameplay and Fun, my 2c

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Black FjP, Dec 20, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Black FjP

Black FjP Avatar

I have been playing this game for about 6 months now, and I have really enjoyed my time spent so far in Novia. A lot of my enjoyment has come from the great community and the desire and effort the players themselves have shown to make this game work. It's really staggering, and even when I disagree with someones ideas I know that a lot of it comes from caring about this project and that is awesome.

Some of you know me, but let me introduce myself for those who don't. I am a member of EVL. I have been playing MMORPGs starting back with Ultima Online where I got my first taste and love of player versus player competition. I was a big fan of the ultima series growing up, sometimes going to extremes to make them run on machines they weren't built for. I love challenging games and systems that make me really think and plan to overcome them and succeed. I am what some would consider a min/maxer, I love to deconstruct systems and find out why things work the way they do and how I can use it to my or my teams advantage.

Lately I have been spending a lot of time thinking about where this game picks up a lot of the negative criticism and thinking about my own experiences, and I have some ideas that some people may love, and some people may hate. Most of it will be focused towards adventuring and pvp, I know that this is a sandbox game and people enjoy the roleplay aspect, and that is awesome, but I mostly will be focusing on those game systems at a higher level. If you are doing what you like and enjoying it, don't sweat it.