1. Here you will find official announcements and updates. These announcements are also linked in the Official SotA Discord server.
    We encourage comments from the community! To keep the announcements official, we ask that comment threads be created in the General forums for player input.

Thanks!

Rewards Program Update (and Release 66 Rewards)

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by DarkStarr, May 28, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lord Andernut

Lord Andernut Avatar

I would love if someone summarized pertinent parts of stream or gave a time stamp. I can’t watch tens of hours of video per week to see reasoning on changes or updates. I’m curious about housing updates I saw alluded to by another devs post that supposedly was also talked about or hinted about in a stream somewhere in the past week or so.

I don’t care though that the items are “exclusive” to the subscription. In part because I have a subscription, and honestly in part because Portalarium doesn’t use exclusive the same way I would.

Edit - not knowing the reasoning, I’m sure that it’s just good practice not to your monthly income up for everyone. I think the stretch goals are interesting to receive but don’t feel that recently there was much correlation between interesting rewards and people buying COTO packages.

Last edited: May 28, 2019
  2. redfish

redfish Avatar

I prefer reading dev blogs to things like podcasts, streams, videos, myself. Takes a lot of time to watch something that can be read in a few minutes ;)

Streams are good for prizes tho :)

3. Vladamir Begemot

Vladamir Begemot Avatar

Yeah, they'll be in the Vault eventually.

arcdevil and Time Lord like this.
  4. Forum Name

Forum Name Avatar