Giving my wife my stuff

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by pigsnibble, Dec 26, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pigsnibble

pigsnibble Avatar

I've been playing for a few years now. Big fan early on but was successful in getting my wife to play this time last year, her first MMORP, and she loves it. I have moved on, our toons are no longer compatible due to game mechanics and lack of skill sets being stackable (only real skill set now is fire which is not stackable...dont even try to argue that fire isnt OP....how many DOTs do you need ?)....so there really has been no incentive to group since we cant combine our efforts to kill mobs.

So, having no interest in logging on in the past few months due the continued fire op culture, I attempted to log on to transfer my stuff to my wife to continue her mis-directected efforts.....cant update or allow her to get my stuff to allow her the limited benefits of our combined plunder.

Wishing SOTA well......dont screw this request up.......a simple one.

2. Scooby Doo

Scooby Doo Avatar

I may be reading this too fast but what is the actual request?

Anpu likes this.
  3. Pawz

Pawz Avatar

I'm not understanding this either? You can't give her your stuff? Or you can't update the game?

4. pigsnibble

pigsnibble Avatar

i cant update my account or upgrade to allow me into to the game..... I cant log in to give her the stuff.

All i get is an "Error during update" that kicks me out and no other options.

5. Pawz

Pawz Avatar

You don't have to upgrade anything. Just run the launcher, update the game, give her your stuff and she's all set. If you're asking the devs to log into your account and run the updater for you, they're not going to do that.

6. pigsnibble

pigsnibble Avatar