Set up Healer

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Amanita, Apr 27, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Amanita

Amanita Avatar

Hello,

I am keen to understand what would be the best setup for a healer.

Which armour, offhand items, weapons, glyphs and so on is recommended?

Any advice would be appreciated.

(I have been playing for about 8 months now and really enjoy the whole game.)

TIA.

Duke Gréagóir, FrostII and Elgarion like this.
  2. Nevyn Waldail

Nevyn Waldail Avatar

3. Violet Ronso

Violet Ronso Avatar

Hey @Amanita , I wont act as if I was a healing pro, as I only do it occasionally, but here are some things I have noticed :

1. If you have Life Magic Specialization, healing is WAY easier. With only a Thaumathurgy staff, I am able to keep a party of 11 alive against pretty much all the content we do.

2. Armor has little impact, I use full chain, you could go with anything that suits you best.

3. Taming + Life means you can have a pet participate in the DPS while you heal and dont lose your bonus from not damaging enemies.

4. Life attunement will up your healing a good bit, but you don't necessarily need to go crazy, I dont even hit 200 on my healer deck as I have most of my water gear on right now.

5. A healing grace cast on most people can greatly help reduce casting on people who just took a few hits but have low HP. Someone with 500HP falls in the red real quick, but 2 or 3 ticks of healing grace will bring them back to max, so you can focus on others.

6. Spells like Douse and purify can be interesting to keep on your bar. When everyone is full life, I buff up their resistances to death and fire with those spells.

4. Duke Gréagóir

Duke Gréagóir Legend of the Hearth

@Amanita , I found that adding the Life Specialization really did not do anything more than the normal 100 (GM) skill points in each. In all of the Control Points and UT after removing the Life Spec was the same in keeping a party alive.