Take a break, take a Project: Gorgon

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Feeyo, Jul 8, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Barugon

Barugon Avatar

2. Barugon

Barugon Avatar

I'd give it a try but MMOs just suck. I'd much rather have single player and lots of story/quests.

ephialtes, Bedawyn and Anpu like this.
  3. majoria70

majoria70 Avatar

I really liked the game The Last of Us. While it is a shooter which I don't usually play that often, it is very rich with story. I'm looking forward to playing the 2nd one. I'm not good with playstation so hope it's on PC.

I also played Project Gorgon a couple of years ago. It's amazing as mentioned how much depth this game has. So consider if it's a choice to make in-depth systems that are interesting, satisfying, and fun or have good graphics, well the Gorgon team went for the first. Touch ups on graphics could happen later. Imo they did what they had to do with no loss of focus on it.

Edited typos

Barugon and Anpu like this.
  4. ldykllr

ldykllr Avatar

Last of Us 2 is a Playstation exclusive

5. Xiones

Xiones Avatar

Well let me know what server you are on. I'll join you to Crush, Kill, Destroy.

Boris Mondragon likes this.
  6. majoria70

majoria70 Avatar

Yes I did play on PlayStation. I was wishful thinking. I never got into consoles although I got one for the new anime Trails game.

7. Rada Torment

Rada Torment Community Ambassador (ES)

I'm thinking to give a try to Project Gorgon after a year barely playing SotA. Thanks for all the info guys!

8. Barugon

Barugon Avatar

So, what is there to do in Project Gorgon beside the typical MMO treadmill stuff?

9. majoria70

majoria70 Avatar

10. Superbitsandbob

Superbitsandbob Avatar

I think its the interesting systems that you just don't see in other games. I'll try to list a few.

Lycanthropy linked to the phases of the moon in real life.