What is going on?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Aldo, Feb 3, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cora Cuz'avich

Cora Cuz'avich Avatar

Not to mention, new players. If somebody starts playing now, how long until they can set foot in Spindelskog? If I started playing a game, and was told "episode one is free, you can get through that in a month, but it'll be about three years before you can play episode two" I don't know that I would bother with episode one.

The simplest solution is to convert existing ep1 scenes to multi-tier scenes, so that there's more to do to bridge that gap.

Wilfred, Kara Brae, Tirrag and 2 others like this.
  2. AzazelReborn

AzazelReborn Avatar

World of War Craft, ESO, GW2 and any MMO that introduce new episode, continent, area or expansion. That place is always for end game players, the only reason they will have low level areas is when they introduce new Class or Race.

Any expansion is always for end game content, why would you release an expansion for low level players?

In this game they release a new class Bard, they also made Bard very strong because it is for a new expansion. They should never release a low level area for a new expansion. Scaling old episode one content is the only thing they should do for low level players.

Sitting at your lot all day will not level your character you need to get out there and not complain you can not do new content. Scaling will help you then you can do a harder version of a t1 zone.

3. FrostII

FrostII Bug Hunter

EXACTLY !

4. Cora Cuz'avich

Cora Cuz'avich Avatar

Didn't you read the opposing argument!? We just need to get gud! AL 118 is just a low level n00b!

The hat goes on the head! It's so obvious now!

kaeshiva, FrostII, FBohler and 4 others like this.
  5. Cora Cuz'avich

Cora Cuz'avich Avatar