Dismiss Notice
This Section is READ ONLY - All Posts Are Archived

To: Lord British

Discussion in 'Release 4 Feedback' started by Gorric, Mar 28, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gorric

Gorric Avatar

To: Lord British

I have a few critiques about this game so far. However, I’m not a completely comfortable with what I’m about to say.

First off, I have a lot of experience with in the gaming community, I’m an artist, an idea man, who at one time use to give advice to lots of famous and popular artists, as part of my job. I have experience with Maya, 3D Max, Photoshop from 3.1 and up to the present, and many other programs. Including messing around with Unity.

I've worked with a lot of games in alpha and, still am.

First, I find this game boring, I haven’t seen anything in this game so far that compels me to want to play.
    Some of the artwork is weak and amateurish, most of the architecture is terrible and out of proportion. Which tells me you may need some more expert help in that department. The animation in the game needs work, and the crafting is so boring.

Something can seem good on paper or on story board. However when white boxed or gray boxed, don’t work out. You can’t stand by an idea hell or high water just because it’s yours, it ether works or it doesn’t. Fix it or change it.

I can see an epic fail coming here. If a game isn’t engaging and fun to play and, immersive.

Then it’s not a game, its work.

I could go on, I think you need larger or better team, or you should be listening to them.

Sorry

2. Arkhan

Arkhan Avatar

I hate to say that I agree.

Right now, the game feels like a UO 2 tech demo.

Caliya likes this.
  3. Sutekh

Sutekh Avatar