Dismiss Notice
This Section is READ ONLY - All Posts Are Archived

Overland Map Changes

Discussion in 'Release 5 Feedback' started by Browncoat Jayson, Apr 23, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Blitz101

Blitz101 Avatar

I just started playing with this release so I may be ignorant on a few subjects here.

Ultima Online was the first MMO I ever played I was involved in the glory days before the direction of the game shifted it into something completely different. I still think this game, the dev team, and Richard Garriott have more to add and contribute to the gaming market. I am very happy to be here.

It's actually kind of funny how I found out about Shroud of the Avatar. I recently started playing An Corp, a player run server reminiscent of the T2A days. One evening after searching for any kind sign of an Ultima Online remake I stumbled across Shroud of the Avatar and although I know this isn't a remake still found myself pledging that very day. I share this game as much as I can.

Anyways, I know this is Pre-Alpha and things will change before the release. One of the advantages of having the game open to the public this early in development is that you get to hear feed back before the game is released and the community gets a chance to share ideas. This is both a blessing and a curse because people can easily forget in their minds the word "pre-alpha" and forget that all content is subject to change.