New to the Game Housing Question

Discussion in 'Housing & Lots' started by LagerthaLokbrok, Aug 13, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LagerthaLokbrok

LagerthaLokbrok Avatar

Hi Everyone

I am brand new to Shroud of the Avatar as of a week ago. I played Ultima on Nintendo and on my 386 in DOS days.

Shroud is awesome!!!

Housing has me confused. My pledge is Ancestor, therefore I have a house and a lot etc etc... but everywhere I have been to so far has no lot available. Are there any lots still available for me and my partner to claim? If so please direct me to where they are. Thank you very much!

2. Margaritte

Margaritte Avatar

Welcome, Lager! Shroud IS awesome, so glad you've joined us. To answer your question, yes, row lots can be tricky to come by. I'd look here on the forums for players with their own towns who are offering free lots. There's plenty out there, in the Player Owned Towns, but it might take you a little while to meet the players who own them!

Best of luck, and hope to see you in game!

Last edited: Aug 13, 2015
  3. NRaas

NRaas Avatar

As margaritte noted, there are plenty of available lots in the Player Owned Towns. Some of those lots are restricted, and require that the town owner unlock them for you, while others are fully open with no restrictions what-so-ever.

You will need to poke around to locate them though, many towns are spread all over the overworld map, and are quite a walk to get to.

If you cannot locate any place, you can pick up a row lot in my town, Glenraas. Look it up on Birko's map (it's pretty secluded) : https://www.shroudoftheavatar.com/forum/index.php?threads/novia-r20.34657/

4. Fionwyn Wyldemane

Fionwyn Wyldemane Avatar

Welcome LagerthaLokbrok!

Margaritte is correct in that Row House lots can be tricky to find in the main NPC cities such as Ardoris and Kingsport. Outlying NPC towns are Village size and up.