Real World SotA Handbill Design for print-out ... can we create one or more?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Winfield, Oct 9, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Winfield

Winfield Legend of the Hearth

Do we players have the graphic talent to make some SotA Handbills? They would be great to print out and hang on our walls, get Devs and players to sign at gatherings, etc. Has this idea already come up?

Examples on Google.

[​IMG]
    An example of old style handbill.

I imagine we have some permission to use the SotA name and logo from the fan kit from @FireLotus .

I'd like to download some creative designs from people (I am not an artist), print them out locally, and then put on my walls, take to player gatherings, even give to my friends at work or at the pubs. I think they would be great novelties, fun to design and distribute, and get more notice out about SotA too. Artists should certainly "sign" their creations.

Ideas?

2. Grave Dragon

Grave Dragon Avatar

We have been making single sheet paper text advertisements in Dragon's Fall we put on public vendors and leave around the town, so I support this 100%. Expanding that into handbills with rough photos on them as winfield suggests would be a very cool addition to the game IMO. If they became a game go-to for information gathering, it would be even better. Id love to have a keepsake handbill all the participants signed when coming to an event! Handbills for advertising, wanted posters, Sexy Avatarette of the month calendars.... (meow)

We should be able to place these permanently in our homes or in our POTs, but also have some public locations we can put these up in NPC towns with a decay timer associated so we can post them and they stay up for a period of 48-72 hours for example.

3. Daxxe Diggler

Daxxe Diggler Avatar