Craft ! WHY ??

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Abydos, Aug 22, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Abydos

Abydos Avatar

Hi all,

Why everyone can do everything whit craft ?

There is no limit.

I can make my armor, weapons , potions, home deco and all I need alone. This is the first game where I am a GOD of the craft. Plus, it's super easy.

I feel it's really bad. Im looking for interraction with poeple.

I'm a lumberjack tanner herbalist farmer miner AND Cook Alchemy Blacksmithing.

Imagine when I played for three months, I WILL BE GOD LIKE CRAFTER !!!!!

2. Audacity

Audacity Avatar

I've been thinking the same. I like the idea of being able to dabble in everything but it'd be nice if access to top tiers of a crafting profession was limited so we'd have to choose one or two to specialize in.

Last edited: Aug 22, 2016
  3. Jasper8282

Jasper8282 Avatar

Honestly, I have been thinking the same thing as of lately. If everyone can be every craft, the economy of selling/buying equipment will be very limited. In time, I think the only thing that people will be buying from other players will be resources.

Why would I want to pay the cost of resources plus more, when I can just craft it myself with little requirements? Either make the requirements to craft items a lot harder, make the skill gains tougher, or implement a skill cap for crafting (like the old 7x GM days of UO).

4. Fauxpas

Fauxpas Avatar

i mostly gathered until now so i had quite some pooled xp, but going from 77 to 85 tailoring cost me 130k xp. considering the highest xp yield per node seems to be 500, thats 260 nodes i have to gather to get it back up. i dont even want to think about what it is 90-100 or above.

4EverLost and Lord Baldrith like this.
  5. Oakenhammer

Oakenhammer Avatar