Housing Tax Question

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by Rathmir, Oct 1, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rathmir

Rathmir Avatar

Hi I'm new to the game and am enjoying it so far. I spent basically everything I had for a 5k housing raffle ticket and I actually won a row house!

Now I understand it is 500 gold a day tax but I cant seem to figure out how to actually pay the taxes. I figured there would be a way to add gold into an escrow or something from the stone out front of my house but I don't see anything to do that. does it just come right out of my bank?

Any help would be appreciated. thanks.

2. Lord Andernut

Lord Andernut Avatar

Tap U to bring up the deed menu. You can add credit by clicking the add credit button. The top slider allows you to apply gold, the bottom slider applies crowns at a rate of 3500 gold per crown.

Once you have done this, you then need to select the deed itself and pay taxes from the gold credit you now have in your tax window.

Yes, it's a little cumbersome.

3devious, Numa, Thwip and 10 others like this.
  3. Timmy Vortex

Timmy Vortex Avatar

Welcome to the game Rathmir !!

Pikegirl, Acred, Mata and 1 other person like this.
  4. Rathmir

Rathmir Avatar

Thanks for the help! I can't believe I couldn't figure that out. This game has a lot of complexity to it....and I like that.

5. Frederick Glasgow

Frederick Glasgow Avatar

What wasn't clearly pointed out besides your how to pay your taxes question should have been, Gold Crowns are selling below 1300 gold by most people. You can buy one Gold Crown for 1200-1300 gold, but paying taxes with it pays 3500 gold worth of taxes. So you get more for your money at the moment by paying taxes with Gold Crowns,never with in game gold. This may change in the future,but right now, never use in game gold to pay taxes.

Numa, Thwip, Birko and 7 others like this.
  6. Mata

Mata Avatar

Welcome and Congratulations Rathmir!

Acred and firesparx like this.