Lost all the time

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by Norah East, Oct 26, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Norah East

Norah East Avatar

I am new to the game and need some help. I did get the world map, but when you are walking the roads how can you tell where you are?
    Thank you

Tahru, Beaumaris, firesparx and 11 others like this.
  2. Kabalyero Kidd

Kabalyero Kidd Avatar

use the Compass... press M to see it... also use Sotamap.com to help you navigate...

Tahru, firesparx, Alexander and 4 others like this.
  3. Themo Lock

Themo Lock Avatar

Hello and welcome! As you get used to the area a little more, navigation becomes far easier. It can be a little overwhelming when you first start. Feel free to add me to friends in game and ask for help whenever you see me online.

Tahru, firesparx, Alexander and 5 others like this.
  4. MrBlight

MrBlight Avatar

Go to options. game. and *show translated locations on world map* 13th from bottom.
    Makes life easier

Tahru, firesparx, Alexander and 5 others like this.
  5. Audacity

Audacity Avatar

Hi and welcome! I am so with you. I am hopeless with directional sense and get lost practically every time I venture too far from my normal stomping grounds.

You may have already found this resouce, but I find http://www.sotamap.com/ to be invaluable.

Hope you are enjoying the game. Please add me as a friend and let's play together sometime.

Tahru, firesparx, Alexander and 6 others like this.
  6. Sorthious

Sorthious Avatar

Welcome! With the compass at the top of the screen it also marks locations that you have found before with little icons. So, if you aren't quite sure where you are, or you need to find the exit to the World Map, you can hover your mouse cursor over the icons that appear on the compass and it will tell you what is in that direction. The Compass also lists what scene you are in. Hope this helps with your navigation!

7. Roycestein Kaelstrom