Reflections on SotA Con East, November 4-6, 2016 With Photos

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Bayard, Nov 7, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lesni

Lesni Avatar

I can post them for you if you would like me to.

2. Rhiannon

Rhiannon Avatar

That's what I did and the pics all showed just fine for me. Don't tell anyone I used to be a backup system administrator and desktop support for a major university...

3. Rhiannon

Rhiannon Avatar

Can anyone see this? It was tossed to me by a Knight on a horse (I missed it) and handed to me by a king. That's a pretty surreal night for a lowly and low powered court mage!
    [​IMG]

4. Lesni

Lesni Avatar

Here is the first of two videos of Richard talking about his space flight.
    Amazing man with an amazing vision.

Part 1 of 2
    Part next part should be much later today.
    YouTube seems slow today. Maybe it is that election thing LOL

5. Rhiannon

Rhiannon Avatar

Ok. I think I got it figured out. Here are just a few of my favorite pics from the wonderful weekend. I think further up in this thread is a link to my Dropbox album that has a few more.

This is me and Caska. We were our guild representatives!
    [​IMG]

Bucket list item for me. Meeting Richard Garriott was something I never thought would happen. I've admired him and his games for 25 years. I didn't expect him to be so tall or so incredibly genuine, down to earth, attentive, patient, [insert other Geek Crush adjectives here]. We are all blessed to have such a benevolent king to lead us to new adventures!
    [​IMG]

A huge shoutout to my step-sis who lives in San Diego and shipped me this costume. She's a mega Comicon attendee (and Cosplay and Renaissance fair attendee). I appreciated her shipping me this costume to hopefully look like the court mage, which is what I was going for. I also commissioned the jewelry she made me which has dragons on it.
    [​IMG]