Been few days in the game

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by Gausson, Dec 8, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gausson

Gausson Avatar

Hi, I'm new here, nice to meet you all, and as a newbie I have a couple of questions..

1. Where can I buy the Recipe of Pine Long Bow with Supple Leather Bow String? I have crafted the Pine Long Bow Stave and Supple Leather Bow String, just missing the recipe to finish it...

2. What's the difference of PRT and POT?

3. I see some carts in town that go to several location that're not registered in the sotamap. Eg. At the Soltown's entrance, you can go to Bricktown, New Vesper and Siren's XXXX (fogot the name), but they're quite empty. Also other NPC cities have these carts too. Are these places PRT/POT too that can build our home later?

4. I see the pledge deeds and houses are expired now, what's the easiest way to own a place to live? It doesn't matter if it's real life money or in-game gold. Or even just a lot without a house, just want a place to store/sell my stuff.

5. Which town is good to settle my first home, as I can't tell which location has good traffic.

Thanks in advance!

P.S. Some background info of me, I'm an archer/crafter (carpenter, tailor), and wish to be self sufficient. I mostly play solo.

craftymethod, Mata, majoria70 and 6 others like this.
  2. Vyrin

Vyrin Avatar

These are very good questions. There is a lot of development history behind them. I will give short answers, and if you need more information, plenty of people will help fill in the gaps.

Friend me in the game and I will answer questions directly for you too anytime.