Making Some Gold

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by Larawyn Skjaldmaer, Dec 12, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lord-Galiwyn

Lord-Galiwyn Avatar

Welcome New Players, if you see any avatar with the 'hospitiler' tag is a very happy to help. or just add me as a friend and ask questions.

Druid Galiwyn in game

Mac2 and Mata like this.
  2. By Tor

By Tor Avatar

Welcome to the SotA family, Lara! I was going to give you a few gold-making tips - but it looks like the community beat me to it! If you ever need any help, anyone here, including me, will be happy to be there for you. Friend "By Tor" in game and I'll assist in any way I can.

3. cyathome

cyathome Avatar

I 2nd the suggestion of Soltown Catacombs. That's where I started off and worked it until I was a rich newbie! Go to the graveyard in soltown and click on the crypt door.

It's a very fun starter dungeon where you can level up your skill trees and learn to play while making great golds. Loot all the rusty weapons until you are fully loaded up... if you don't lose focus when you walk that means you have room for one more. Take the booty to the blacksmith in soltown (she pays more than the other merchants) and then go back for more!

You can expect to make 1k gold give or take a couple hundred every hour. I stayed there for a couple weeks, even after the xp dried up, because I had gold goals to reach for items I was eyeballing!

4. Jaanelle DeJure

Jaanelle DeJure Avatar

You can make around 1K gp per hour in any 1 skull zone. It's actually more lucrative to farm low level zones. Working in skills that will help you take down a whole swarm of 1 skull mobs will increase your hauls.

Stick to fighting humanoids and undead rather than animals to maximize the amount of loot you earn.

When you go to sell loot, shop around a bit to find the best price for your loot.

Last edited: Dec 17, 2016
  5. Innascual Inch

Innascual Inch Avatar