Skill Raising Strategy?

Discussion in 'Skills and Combat' started by Jarek Aumarr, Feb 1, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jarek Aumarr

Jarek Aumarr Avatar

Hello all,

I just started playing again for the first time since final wipe. Now that we don't start with a huge pool of XP, what is a good strategy to keep the XP pool up while raising skills efficiently? Do you turn everything off while filling the pool, then everything back on to raise skills? Or do you focus on raising one or two skills at a time?

Thanks!

Lore

Beaumaris, Leelu and Vrunk Hrrk like this.
  2. King Robert

King Robert Avatar

Party up with an experienced player. PM me I will help you.

3. majoria70

majoria70 Avatar

Hello there and welcome back :). So for me I did go through and finally turn off most things. I noticed a huge difference in gaining an xp bonus back. When most skills are not at 40 you can't set them to maintain. I set all to maintain that I can except I take a tree at a time. Like I left my bludgeons tree on and turned everything else I could to maintain or not train. I was then able to get my very first GM the other day in bludgeons. So I hope this helps. When you enter an area just click the 'k' key to see your xp amount in the bottom lower right corner and you can then compare it as you adventure away. Best wishes to you and if I can help in any way I am Majoria in game. Best wishes to you. :)

4. Bowen Bloodgood

Bowen Bloodgood Avatar

The necessity of a high XP pool is an illusion except for cases where you wish to train some skills outside of combat.