Art sharing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Tahru, Mar 24, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tahru

Tahru Avatar

First off, (1) I am an engineer by profession and (2) I have high respect for artists and (3) I litterallty made the world's largest rock art site, expessobeans.com which I gave away almost a decade ago. I hate to mention that because they need new tech now.

I make too much in software that I could never justify to my family to become an artist. But it has always been my retirement plan. I have, maybe, a one of a kind letterpress and experience carving woodcut prints with 100% sellout of everything I ever made. But before, I embrased the happy accidents of the process.

But with my retirement finally in view, I have started getting professional training. I cannot say that I am anywhere close to that level, but I can say that I am producing my imagination over happy accidents. The following art was just a class assignment I wanted to do more, but with only a few days, marks a real change in my art ability.

Note that I don't want praise here, just sharing life experiences.
    http://sunsetbrew.deviantart.com/art/Thomas-Davis-Perspective-1-Week-7-670864687
    [​IMG]

This was a couple weeks ago in the same class when shading was not allowed
    [​IMG]

In summary, I don't want nor expect praise. I just wanted to share my most crazy of experiences.

Ironically, the second image is more correct to the eye as the color image is through a fish-eye lense.

Last edited: Mar 24, 2017
  2. Leelu

Leelu Avatar

I like it. The work has a unique perspective. The screaming man is spot on. Those mixing blades have a high pitch tone that gets higher with each turn of the switch. :)

3. Leostorm

Leostorm Avatar