Fishing?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Pierre2, Jun 20, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pierre2

Pierre2 Avatar

Hello i am new in the town. I was like to play with fisherman in UO. but in this game fisherman is quite weird. I made some baked salmons but i don't know if players will buy them. so what can i do with my fishes? i want to make money in game. anyone needs baked salmons? lol.

2. MrBlight

MrBlight Avatar

Fishing is weak atm, though on the near future- list of improvements.

Winfield likes this.
  3. Daxxe Diggler

Daxxe Diggler Avatar

So far, fishing is more of a relaxing past time in this game than a profession. If you get your skill up, you can start catching things like cloth armors (really only good for salvaging for scraps and not wearing) and even an Ancient Ring (+1 Intelligence I believe), but there isn't much else you can get besides fish.

I wouldn't plan on doing any fishing to make money in SOTA... at least not right now anyway.

Baked Salmon is a low tier food item and I highly doubt you would get any market to sell them.

Winfield, Sara Dreygon and kqnsu like this.
  4. Pierre2

Pierre2 Avatar

thanks for the information so i'm gonna break fishing for now.
    whats your advice to me? i am new in sota but i play ultima online like ten years.
    what should i do for gold? expect mail and talking oracle :p

Winfield and Sara Dreygon like this.
  5. Daxxe Diggler

Daxxe Diggler Avatar

Honestly, the best way to earn gold early on is by completing quests. These will also give you a bonus of adventure and producer XP, which you will later use to train up your skills.