Question about House / "rent room"

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by medrowivynton, Jan 31, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. medrowivynton

medrowivynton Avatar

Hi people of Novia!

I'm a super newbie player, who is super excited about the game. but i have a question about housing / rent rooms / free room.
    as i can undertand, it's a litte complicated get my own house, so i figured out those players who "rent a free room" for new players, so they can store their itens and this kind of thing.

Question: to get one of this "free rooms", i need one of those "house - recipes" or "property deeds", or just speake to the "innkeeper (ahahah), and get one for me??

Thank you!! This game is Awesome!!

2. Dereck Visaard

Dereck Visaard Avatar

Welcome to the party! Free rooms are offered by some innkeepers and you’ll need to get in touch with them to set you up. You can usually find the innkeepers IGN by looking at who owns the lot (either a stone on the ground or a real estate sign at the front of the lot).

They can secure a room for you. If you want to purchase your own lot, you have plenty of options with either tax or tax free deeds. Tax deeds are cheaper and can be bought in several places including the add-on store, in game crown merchants, and from other players. Tax free deeds are more expensive but don’t require you to pay ingame taxes. You can get those as part of a Bundle purchase or from other players. Let me know if you’re interested in your own spot, I can help you with deeds. You can also rent deeds from players.

medrowivynton likes this.
  3. medrowivynton

medrowivynton Avatar

thank you!!

i'm really interested in get my own spot, but i'm sure i'm not have enought money to get one hahahaha, just started the game... i didn't get the whole idea about "house" and "terrain"... there's a way to get both just in-game, without spend real money??

4. Dereck Visaard

Dereck Visaard Avatar