Dismiss Notice
This Section is READ ONLY - All Posts Are Archived

My release 50 feedback :-)

Discussion in 'Release 50 Feedback Forum' started by AndiZ275, Feb 9, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AndiZ275

AndiZ275 Avatar

Okay, it’s been some time since my last Release-Evaluation, but since I started playing SotA again, I wanted to give you my impressions of Release 50:

Where am I coming from? Well, I was always more the single player type of Ultima player and I never even touched Ultima Online, since it seemed to be too stressful for me. I prefer to compete together to achieve a goal and usually avoid the Player vs Player playstyle, since I get enough stress with other humans at work . I’m not a power gamer or always try to become the best in everything. Interface, UI and some convenience are quite important to me. A game starts to become stress for me, when it’s getting unnecessarily difficult to handle (why do I need to click every time here? why can’t there be more filters in the inventory, etc.).

I was one of the initial day one backers and still don’t regret it. I’m not always sure why, but something draws me back to SotA from time to time and most of the time I’m having fun.

But now to my impressions (highly subjective ):

1. Quests and Regions

the good:

- I love some of the new adventure areas. the Highvale Outskirts are an amazing region with very good quests, diverse enemies and a lovely story; the amount of discovery in that area was amazing, so thank you for the great time here :-D

- thanks for being able to enter areas from different directions (don’t know when I wrote my last impressions post, but this was quite on top of the suggestions)