Anyone know of a good head set?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mac2, Feb 7, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. golruul

golruul Avatar

So for my experience, the various computer headsets were pretty crappy that I've had. I stopped buying them and ended up getting dedicated headphones and a separate microphone. I'm currently using Audio-Technica ATH-AD700 for headphones and a Yeti USB microphone. The headphones are very comfy and don't give that "squished head" feeling.

The headphones have been working for 5+ years now and the mic I've been using for 2+ years.

Rada Torment and Sorthious like this.
  2. Trihugger

Trihugger Avatar

I have a SteelSeries Siberia 800. I like it a lot more than my old Astro A50. Better sound quality and it has hot-swap batteries, not their BS internal battery that eventually dies forcing you to send the headset back to Astro to replace.

3. Weins201

Weins201 Avatar

I used this one for a LONG time until house went poof -
    Logitech Over-The-Head Wireless Headset H600

now I have a Cosair one
    Corsair VOID USB RGB Gaming Headset, White

Logitech under 50 Cosair 80 ish
    liked both for wireless and I have walked almost 30 yards from house with Cosair without losing con.

cheap easy Logitech a little more boost Cosair

4. Calan Caitin

Calan Caitin Avatar

I've had Razer Man o' War for about 6 months. I love them so far. The sounds quality is top notch, has background noise cancellation and wireless. You can plug in the usb charging and use them as well if the battery does go dead.

Kaffien likes this.
  5. Hazard

Hazard Avatar

Love my Beyerdynamic DT 770 PRO, not wireless and originally purchased for music/audio editing (when I had time to tackle). Have had no problems over the last number of years.

Last edited: Feb 10, 2018
    Thexedor Markhamm likes this.
  6. Kaffien

Kaffien Avatar

Blue Rose Isle, Crafters Town, Black Rock Cove