What Does Your Name Mean?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Alleine Dragonfyre, Feb 27, 2018.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Asclepius

Asclepius Avatar

As SotA was my first MMO, I had to think of some user name. No back story came to mind, so being a medical professional I delved into history and found Asclepius, the mythical Greek god of healing and son of Apollos. It seems to have stuck, so I’m keeping it.

2. danjacobsmith

danjacobsmith Avatar

My name in game is Salubrious. It basically means healthy, and I'm a healer.

I usually use this name when playing a healer or regeneration like character.

3. Mapper

Mapper Bug Hunter

I've always used Mapper since UO times. But it was actually my third character created. Called Mapper because he would scribe maps and sell them back to the NPCs in Britain - a good way to make money ages ago!

4. Sean Silverfoot

Sean Silverfoot Avatar

Well @Amber Raine goes back and forth with Silverwood or Platinumwood on the airwaves. I can kind of laugh about that. I can see how "Twinkle Toes" could fit, but I find it hard or hilarious (depending on your point of view) to envision my 6'4" 260 frame doing so! (Not a word out of you @Cordelayne !!)

5. Jezebel Caerndow

Jezebel Caerndow Avatar

My name means if you spell it wrong, I probably don't want to waste my time with you, and trades are really fast to sign :) .

6. Barugon

Barugon Avatar

Barugon

[​IMG]

And my alt, Rodan

[​IMG]

7. Cordelayne

Cordelayne Bug Hunter

Say what Twinkle Toes? ;) You know I love you, even though you pull for the wrong New York football program. Having said that brother, like you my first online MMO experience was with the Sierra Network (later became the Imagination Network) and their graphical MUD called Shadows of Yserbius. :D