New-ish N00b here w/a question

Discussion in 'New Player Experience Feedback' started by TexasRho83, Mar 4, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TexasRho83

TexasRho83 Avatar

Soooo I registered back in 2013, became an "Adventurer" in 2014, but really haven't played much due to the job (I'm a teacher) and playing ESO. I started playing MMOs with UO way back in the day so me and Britannia know each other well.

I've been making a concerted effort to put more game time in before launch and noticed that I don't see the "Virtue Cloak" or "Portable Aether Vibration Amplifier"

Any ideas on where these items are located? Sorry if it was mentioned in another post - I did scroll through as many as I could before dozing off.

Since this is the NPE Feedback forum, I'll say that I love the layout of the terrain and the UI is quite user-friendly. My one complaint/issue/suggestion is that the dialogue with NPCs is sorely lacking engagement. I know this was mentioned numerous times before, but I'm going to reiterate it. There are times that the NPC hits me with a wall of text that crits me for 20k! I know funding is a primary concern but some voiceovers/well-timed animations would go a long way.

Thanks for your time reading my wall of text!

2. Kara Brae

Kara Brae Avatar

Welcome back! When you say "you don't see" the two items, I assume you are looking either in your inventory or in your bank. Perhaps you haven't claimed them yet. Go back to the bank and click on Claim items. Any rewards you should get that you haven't claimed yet will then be added to your bank account.

TexasRho83 and Spoon like this.
  3. TexasRho83

TexasRho83 Avatar

Thanks Kara Brae. I just now saw the "Claim Rewards" tab in the banker box.

Sara Dreygon and Kara Brae like this.
  4. majoria70

majoria70 Avatar