Belated Hello and Question

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by blacksheepboy, Jan 11, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. blacksheepboy

blacksheepboy Avatar

Hey there everyone,

Wanted to say howdy. I've been playing for about a week and really loving the game and community. Kudos to the developers and all of the really nice people I've met along the way so far.

Question: My sister and I started playing together, and we seem to run into walls here and there--we'll be running around, slaying things just fine and then will get whacked by a sudden orange named creature. I was curious if anyone knows of sort of just-post-newbie zones (we love the quests!) that we could be steered toward spoiler-free? So far we have almost finished the Vale and done Path of Love until Necropolis / Shuttered Eye (not sure what you're supposed to do first, but both are probably too hard for us!) We seem to do decently in 3 skull zones, but want to find completed scenes with story / lore.

Also feel free to say hi if you see us! My name is Janus Trask and my sister is Lavinia Trask.

2. Spoon

Spoon Avatar

Greetings and welcome to New Britannia and Novia.

Almost all scenes have some higher level adversaries hidden in the corners/shadows.

The recommendation then would be to head to other starter areas.

Just outside of Brittany Central you can find a ferry that takes you to the Hidden Vale, take that and you will end up in Kingsport, follow the road west and then south to find Braemar.

If you have already done that then head towards Bloodriver or Highvale for the other starter areas. Although the quests there are not as polished.

Also a side note, when you did Ardoris did you find all the side quests there? If you only did the love-line ones then go back and talk to the other NPCs some more, especially the ones down by the docks.

*tips hat*
    I'm Spoon in game as well, please feel free to friend or whisper me.

3. Acred

Acred Avatar