Can you recommend a good Mage Wep & Armor vendor

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Manxis, Aug 10, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Manxis

Manxis Guest

Hi,
    I'm new to the game and I'm slowly leveling away.
    When I first started a very nice gentleman set me up with my first armor and a wand. I've been leveling with it ever since.
    I just hit level 40 and thinking I may want to start looking for replacement gear or perhaps upgrades. Not sure, I'm very much on my own in game.

Can anyone recommend some good Mage weapon and Armor vendors?
    My my home is Aerie bank but I have been grinding near Owls Head so either area would be ideal I guess

Thanks!

Jaesun likes this.
  2. Brian4

Brian4 Avatar

I would try to make it to the Brittany area there is many POT's in that area setup as Markets. Take your Time to visit many of them before deciding what you want a best way for me to remember prices n stats is taking screenshots and comparing them put them in folders labeled with the town your in. You can Friend me in-game I'm always in that area

Jaesun likes this.
  3. Manxis

Manxis Guest

Wow! You really have an organized system! Thanks for the recommendation. I Pass through there on the way to Aerie a lot these days. I'll make a point to explore it a bit more!

Boo Ladedada and Jaesun like this.
  4. Steevodeevo

Steevodeevo Avatar

I'm on hols at the moment, but I picked up a lovely set of mage cloth doing a simple quest... Somewhere.... Im wracking my brains but an npc in a town asked me to go find a set of clothes from a mob, which I did and I got this lovely set of robes. I've several times researched upgrades (as they are un-dyable) and really struggled to find anything significantly better from crafters up to around +10.